The Just Group Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 43 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace and staff
2IC (Current Employee) –  Wellington City, Wellington28 February 2018
I am passionate about my love for The just group. I had an abundance of fun working for the Wellington store.
The team I worked with was one of my favourites and the lower workload makes its easy to balance everything inside and out of work.
Pros
Amazing team
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, lack of acknowledgement and reward
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Onehunga, Auckland23 January 2018
Working in the fast-paced Dressmart Onehunga, there was a never a day of complete rest on a shift.

Pros
-Working with great team members.
-There's always something to do.
- mega deals on already reduced product.
-Could pick up shifts at other Just Group stores
-One hour breaks

Cons
-Not being acknowledged positively for the hard work done from higher management.
- Messy (expected in busy outlets) but didn't have enough hands to make sure store was tidy on time expected to leave.
-Hard to advance.
- No work dos or team bonding events
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
pick and Packing (Former Employee) –  Howick, Auckland15 January 2018
good environment and i like the job but poor management. the team leaders and supervisor do not get along and team leader bullied the workers especially casual workers or new temps.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Manukau City, Auckland19 September 2017
its alright culture could use more improvement with a bit of staff trips or team work. Hardest part of the job is when the computer plays up haha na nothings really hard its just about doing what needs to be done.
Pros
idk
Cons
idk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and Competitive
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Bayfair, Bay of Plenty23 August 2017
Always working as a team to reach our daily/weekly/monthly sales targets and get our incentives. Always a fun and positive atmosphere. Managed well, all of the staff were happy and never short staffed. Started to drop sales towards the end of winter so everyones hours have dropped down which isn't the best thing to happen for someone who is a student like me. Over all enjoyed it but need more hours.
Pros
Free pair of jeans when reach our sales targets!
Cons
Not enough hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Worklace
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, Auckland18 August 2017
Typical Day: Moving sorting managing stock while talking up sales

What I learned: How to manage a store within a set timeframe, how to manage a store by myself

Management: 1 year

Hardest Part: Not hitting the budget every single day

Most enjoyable: Working with the team
Cons
Being by yourself gets boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging retailer
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Most stores across Auckland26 August 2015
Good company to work for, promotes internal growth.
Now i'm wanting to leave and find something else challenging
that's all
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun exciting workplace
Assistant store manager (Former Employee) –  New Zealand2 October 2012
A typical day at work would start with making sure me and our team knew our sales targets then getting the shop ready to the standard it needed to be.While doing this the team would be having fun singing along to the music but making sure our focus was on the customers allthough we always bnut a smile on there face.The hardest part of the job was we worked in a very busy store and even though we might close at 7 ive often had to work till 9 or 10 but thats retail for you :)I mostly enjoyed communicating with all the different culturs and diversity of people coming into the shop.
Pros
staff discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 108No 26Report

Want to know more about The Just Group?

Ask a question

See more The Just Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Just Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 43 reviews
524
410
34
24
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.2Culture