The Labour Exchange Ltd Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardout work
GENERAL LABOURER (Former Employee) –  Auckland CBD, Auckland12 February 2018
The hardest thing about the job was lifting the bins up and down the stairs but the thing that i loved about the job was meeting new people learning about there backrounds and also learning what general labouring was all about there was some odd jobs here and there but besides that i loved it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
premium bacon,carterton
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland6 December 2017
good work place easy people and enjoyable to work with good communication skills and meet new people all the time,management were allsome to work with i learned a lot out there and was able to add more skills to m cv to and willing to learn more and hopefully get a full time job one day
Pros
free meat packs fridays only
Cons
hours were good but was looking for longer hours and full time job but was only temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people at the depot
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Parnell, Auckland30 November 2017
really great company, ive learnt quite alot through them like hard work, alimak driving, lift operation and got a few free barbeques up in there too. they never let me do work thats way too hard and they r really good people to us
Pros
barbeques of pies n drinks
Cons
always got work if u turn up on time lol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome people to know and work with a privledge knowing them.
labourer, consruction worker (Former Employee) –  Parnell, N24 August 2015
the best part about working with the crew was getting to know new and different people, learning new things everyday, pushing myself to my limits, being the only female amongst all the males which I really enjoyed goes to show us females can also do a mans job and enjoying it at the same time :-).
Pros
transport money to get us home after work if it was needed.
Cons
exhausted after a long days work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
construction labour (Current Employee) –  Auckland, N8 March 2015
Labour exchange was really good for me because I learnt heaps of new skills. the management is good cause they made sure we have the right gear for the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work with.
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N8 October 2014
I always had work when I with this company. I worked in a wide range of the construction industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ótima experiência no exterior.
Servente de Pedreiro (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Nova Zelândia5 April 2014
A rotina na empresa era esperar bem cedo para ser mandado a alguma obra que estivesse precisando de mão de obra extra naquele dia para carregar materiais, fazer escavações, limpeza, etc, serviço pesado. Aprendi a ser competitivo e aperfeiçoei minha conversação na língua inglesa. Não tive muito contato com a direção da empresa pois logo fui mandado como trabalhador fixo em uma obra de um grande prédio, onde fiquei por vários meses. Os colegas, no geral, eram Maoris, e nos dávamos muito bem. A parte mais difícil era o trabalho em si, muitas vezes bastante pesado e a parte agradável era a flexibilidade quanto ao horário e o clima de trabalho.
Pros
Experiência e salário.
Cons
O trabalho era bastante pesado.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Central22 November 2013
Good operations managers, good logistical infrastructure, good sanitation and hygiene
Pros
Excellent depot
Cons
Minimum wage the norm
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no two days are the same and its relly competitive
labourer (Former Employee) –  depot located at row off beach road ,parnell.2 April 2013
there used to be more companies and firms in central auckland that called themselves labour -hire ,whom had various sites and meeting places around the central city but now there are basicly only two
main places to meet to get this work and they are A.w.F and
The Labour-Exchange.
Pros
van drivers take workers to various job sites daily from about six am.
Cons
most of the work is physically demanding, hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderfull work culture that promoted loyalty and hard work.
New Business Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Auckland New Zealand20 August 2012
This company has a wonderfull culture that promotes ' Good B------d' behaviour to workmates and customers alike. My day started at 6.30am taking workers to sites and making sure they understood what the clients needs are.
My main objective was to secure new business by 'cold calling' construction and civl sites in the Auckland area looking to place the some 140 people we had on our books on either short or long term projects.

I also attended toolbox and health and safety meetings at many different projects.

I was also involved in hiring carpenters, labourers and other tradesmsn and skilled workers for the construction and civil worksites.
Pros
fantastic work atmosphere, and the employer was a thorough gentleman
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Labour (Former Employee) –  All over Auckland8 August 2012
Report to office depot at 6:30am for any work, if none than dismissed at 10am.
Learn basic construction.
Heavy job, have to be fit.
Mostly physical work.
Meet great people.
Cons
causal work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Labour Exchange Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
55
44
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

The Labour Exchange Ltd Reviews by Location