The Warehouse Group Employee Reviews in Auckland City, Auckland

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 222 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support for employees
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland10 October 2014
Supportive management, good work/life balance, day off for birthday,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
process worker (Former Employee) –  auckland1 September 2014
I was working on a production line as part of a team bottling labeling
packing an stacking pallets,

to work well with other team members.

I enjoy when I succeeded in distribution of orders in Certain time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Place
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Auckland Airport, N29 June 2014
A typical day at work was helping a lot of international customers have being so close to the airport and co-workers were very nice and the team were so on point.
Pros
A lot of stores around
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Dynamic, fast growth.
Business Manager / Consultant (Current Employee) –  Auckland3 January 2014
TVIB was a new start up division within The Warehouse Group. My role was the development and implementation of the new business proposal.
Pros
Excellent remuneration
Cons
1 tear contract fixed term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Team Member - Part Time (Current Employee) –  auckland5 November 2013
I learned to work in a team collectively and time management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N20 July 2013
A typical day at work would mean offering a high demand of customer service. Meeting and greeting customers was a major highlight. I learnt the appropriate measures of dealing with difficult customers and difficult situations which helped me a lot. The fellow co-workers were very friendly and helpful which made me feel right at home. I felt comfortable working in an environment where everyone was supportive and friendly. The hardest part of the job was having the odd one or two customers that were very disrespectful and rude but I retained my composure. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience. I made new friends with the other co-workers and gained new skills that will definitely help with future jobs.
Pros
Short hours
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Around Auckland18 July 2013
We would wait for the Warehouse to close before we could start our stock taking. We were given the task to count stock of a located area and move on to other locations once one was completed.
This would go on till around 4 am the latest.
The hardest part of the job would be keeping focused on the task as the night progresses.
Cons
Working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment made easier by geat people
Manager GTL Distribution (Former Employee) –  North Harbour, auckland21 January 2013
Challenging but enjoyable work environment where system implimentation and inventory controls improved the stock accuracy / visibility of product to a network of company and independantly owned franchise stores.
Passionate team of people to work with throughout the organisation striving to provide exemplary product offer and customer experiences.
Found that diplomacy was always the easiest way to gain desired result although not necessarily the most efficient mode of achievement.
The most challenging part of the role was not always being able to provide an acceptable range of products (restricting customer experience) due to supply chain issues beyond the scope of my role.
The most memorable aspect of the job was challenging younger members of the staff regarding their engagement and seeing the incremental changes in attitude and output as long standing practices were adapted and changed.
Pros
niche market; great people; constant change opportunities; growth opportunities
Cons
intermittent commitment; inability to influence external factors;
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working with all kind.
Stock Inventory (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand30 March 2012
Fun and enjoyable place to work. I have learnt all of different fields within the Warehouse and stores.
Pros
any
Cons
any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more The Warehouse Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Warehouse Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 222 reviews
591
491
329
29
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture