The Warehouse Group Employee Reviews in Christchurch, Canterbury

Ratings by category
Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 213 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo equilibrado
Personal de Ventas (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Nueva Zelanda20 December 2018
Buen ambiente laboral, aprendí la distribución de la casa matriz, la gerencia muy acogedora con gente extranjera principalmente.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative team member
Customer Service/Night Fill Team Member (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury20 May 2017
Done night filling with experience of heavy lifting by keeping health and safety in mind.Answer their queries about the products or the store in general
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the warehouse review
Checkout operator (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury27 December 2016
In 2012 I went to the warehouse for a R.S.I.S (red shirts in schools)
course and i passed and it lead onto a job there as checkout and clothing assistant.
I also worked on store floor and got to work with products and customers around the shop.
I worked there for about 8 months before working at velvet burger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs I've had
Checkout supervisor (Former Employee) –  christchurch12 February 2016
I loved this job as it was very relaxing and I got to deal with people on a face to face encounter on a daily interaction. Also got all the training that I asked for so then when I was to leave they were happy with the outcome of my work there.
Pros
Health insurance
Cons
Some bad customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace
Nightfill team Manager (Former Employee) –  Christchurch, Canterbury16 November 2015
The Warehouse was a fantastic place to work, with a warm and inviting atmosphere it was an absolute pleasure to turn up for work. My typical day at work involved working in the hardware section, which is my passion. Here I learned to work as part of a team to complete tasks and learned valuable skills about building and construction fueling my passion even further. Management was a pleasure to work with, offering advice and knowledge on their experience working for The Warehouse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great teammates
CHECKOUT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Hornby, Christchurch, New Zealand 70428 June 2015
Excellent customer service is a priority. Deal with customer complaints, repairs and returns. Have good product knowledge and store knowledge. Great team that knows their products and store well.
Typical day would be doing hand over with day shift supervisor, hand over with duty manager and team leader. Then go through roster see who is in what department and sort brakes and jobs for the night, while serving customers.
The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers and difficult request.
The most enjoyable part is working with a great team the knows what to do and makes the work environment fun.
Pros
free lunches, great team that worked well together, pay rises, bonus
Cons
unpleasant customers, constant management changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Christchurch17 November 2013
• Cash Handling
• Impulse Stock
• Operating Tills
• Customer Interaction
• Giving Product Advice when required
• Health and Safety procedures
• Computer Literate

There was no hard day at work because I enjoyed it.
Everyday was a new experience.
Pros
Bonuses at the end of the year.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Sales assistance/ Security officer (Former Employee) –  Christchurch New Zealand14 April 2013
Long hours for very poor pay
Fun Staff
enjoyed customer contact
Pros
training course
Cons
poor rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fun awesome place to work at.
Checkouts (Current Employee) –  Christchurch13 November 2012
Working at the warehouse is fun and I get to learn a lot of things. Retail is fun and I get to meet new people. The Warehouse way is we work in a group no one ever really works individually in retail.
Pros
fun environment to work in.
Cons
not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Christchurch12 May 2012
As a Casual its 2 - 3 days
Friendly Co- Workers and all work as a team.
Hardest part of job is lifting things.
Enjoy working with friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Warehouse Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Warehouse Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 213 reviews
587
487
328
29
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture