The Warehouse Group Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 218 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Wiri, Auckland9 September 2019
great experience
great team work/player
awesome environment
warm welcoming people
easy going
clear spoken tasks
straight forward
encouraging & motivated people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and full of fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  wiri manukau4 April 2018
Working at nz couriers was a great experience because i made alot of friends at work and the vibe there was just always welcoming, happy peers and bosses. Everyone would help each other when stuck, or our manager would come aorund and help us out with reviews for 10 mins before going back on calls. I wouldnt say there was hard parts being there cause everything was well explained at our 6 week trainings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical Job
Store person (Former Employee) –  12 Izone Drive, Rolleston23 February 2018
It was a pretty hard and physical job, but it was still a very great experience and I met a lot of friendly people there. Overall it was an okay job, and I would recommend it to people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Wiri, Auckland6 December 2017
It was a great experience even thou the job was a liitle challenging but I didn't care because I like challenging my-self plus I didn't have any experience before since it is my first job ever but I do learn much.
Pros
free parking
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school Job
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Henderson, Auckland12 September 2017
I would come in after school, that was across the road, and sweep out their warehouse from all the wood shavings and dust that had accumulated over the corse of the day. I was also clean the kitchens and the bathrooms as well as clean the reception area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  New zealand3 July 2017
I learned how to communicate , help and also do things with other team members . Also learned how to talk to costumers . Being helpful is always the key to help other.
Cons
No long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
Warehouse Assistant (Casual Worker) (Former Employee) –  Wiri, Auckland7 June 2017
first day was hard getting to know everyone I learn how to work as a team. the management was easy to get along with and the people were friendly the hardest part of the job was learning how to multi task the most enjoyable part of the job was everyday was a challenge.
Pros
Friendly People
Cons
Different Shifts and Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Shelving and store person (Former Employee) –  Wellington, Wellington6 June 2017
good management great work experience a bit of improvement in the management section other than that overall it was a great company and very good environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
The Warehouse, West City (Former Employee) –  Henderson, Auckland22 February 2017
I recommend working at The Warehouse WestCity is amazing. Once your apart of the crew there like family. They work together as a team to meet targets and also solve all customers enquires.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hastings, Hawke's Bay8 December 2016
a typical day is working really hard to make ends meat.
co-workers are good to talk to there are a lot of foreign people from around the world so you meet a lot of different people and hear about a lot experiences that thy have had.
Pros
discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Store Person (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland22 November 2016
hard working people which made me work harder
meet new people and also made new goals and
learning the way things worked. learning computer skill work
and programing for dc work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a fun and a good workplace
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Petone, Wellington16 November 2016
My first day at work was pretty much busy because at first I was so scared because i thought working at the warehouse was hard and then after my first day I realized its a good workplace for me and also its fun the group of people who worked there are amazing people. I enjoyed hanging clothes back to where it belongs after someone's using it and then i went to the changing room and get the clothes hanging on the door which is pretty much fun..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and a Great place to work
Store person (Former Employee) –  New Lynn, Auckland26 November 2015
Awesome friendly environment to work in, Great people to work with.
Motivational and sometimes fast paced but Great to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual
store person (Former Employee) –  mt wellington20 October 2013
I was on call so casual wished I got more hours
customer service skills and problem solving
my co worker were cool
hardest part was there isn't much to do and you more or less standing around
Pros
money
Cons
jack hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Christchurch12 May 2012
As a Casual its 2 - 3 days
Friendly Co- Workers and all work as a team.
Hardest part of job is lifting things.
Enjoy working with friendly people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more The Warehouse Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Warehouse Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 218 reviews
590
489
328
29
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture