Turners & Growers Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job forkift driving
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Hastings, Hawke's Bay3 August 2019
Forklift driving great

Most Workers, management, supervisors are two faced and dishonest.

I loved the job but for some reason I found out that all the forkies said and complained that I was the cause of them having accidents.
Which is VERY UNTRUE and FALSE

Never ever say to anyone to go to T & G Global westside. Whakatu, Hastings.
Pros
Driving forklift
Cons
Workers, management and supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work with awesome people with awesome bosses
Orchard worker (Current Employee) –  Kerikeri, Northland6 November 2017
The people I work with are great and knowledgeable and my bosses know that family come first no matter what if myself or anyone needs time off for that stuff then there's no questions asked. They also understand I'm a firefighter a d sometimes I have early morning call outs and can't make it to work the next day or am going to be late and there are awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy enviroment
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui5 April 2017
Good staff and work enviroment well maintained machinery, very good seasonal uniform provided and great customer base to make u feel very welcome on a daily basis
Pros
Good machinery and uniforms and team
Cons
Not undercover when raining
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Packhouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kerikeri, Northland2 April 2017
Long hours but quite fun place to work at, meeting new people from around the world was a experience, job description was not hard, did every task asked of me
Pros
Food
Cons
Standing for 10hours plus
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
applepacker.some trayfilling.grading (Former Employee) –  Whakatu, Hawke's Bay25 October 2016
not as good as mr apple.not enough staff.didnt enjoy it.they make too many mistakes and not long enough.my working mates were great and friendly made my day
Pros
nice people
Cons
crappay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coolest job ever
Glasshouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tuakau, Auckland27 September 2016
cool awesome hot job great workers management is great and very understanding and approachable good days and bad days but nothing to do with workers or management
Pros
hard out workers cool to work with.
Cons
language barriers
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace and staff
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland7 April 2016
I do enjoy working here and get on well with both Management and staff. My only reason for leaving is to head home to the Bay of Plenty.
Pros
Good place to learn of produce
Cons
To many changes in daily routine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent to work
FICO Consultant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, NZ3 November 2015
Fun place to work with supportive management.

Great team work. no back stabbing.

Management will consider you as a valuable resource and support in your personal development.

Always challenging and exciting due to new projects.

Get to learn all spectrum of your area rather than working in your corner.
Pros
Fun, Exciting, supportive
Cons
Salary level
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in a Glass house full of different cultures
Team Member (Former Employee) –  New Zealand14 September 2015
At Turner and Growers there are a lot of different types of jobs that you can do in the Glass house. everyday you are doing the same thing just in a different area. There are no hard parts about the job and it is a fun place to work at when you like working with different cultures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work no stress
Seasonal Fork Truck driver (Former Employee) –  Nelson11 August 2014
Good fun people to work with, kept busy so the day runs faster.
Pros
The People
Cons
6 Days a week for 5 month, not full time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly Rated in suceess
fork hoist,class1,2.F endorsement,produce (Former Employee) –  Hamilton29 October 2013
Turners and Growers are a highly respected Company with a great suceess rate
Pros
Supply my own lunch
Cons
30+Hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 17Report

See more Turners & Growers reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Turners & Growers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
58
40
32
23
10

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture