Unison Employee Reviews

Showing all 55 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provided education
Unison Steward & Education Officer (Former Employee) –  Bodmin2 October 2018
provided education plus I trained as H&S Officer for the branch. travel to many conferences and did my H&S training in Plymouth. Negative side perhaps one would say is the officers did not get paid.
Pros
team work
Cons
no pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena
Pasante | Nutrición (Former Employee) –  hermosillo14 September 2018
Me encargaba de hacer medidas antropometricas a as mujeres con diagnostico de cáncer de mama y elaborar plan nutricional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent place to work. but people are under valued
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Terre Haute, IN17 July 2018
overtime is always there. pay is ok, depends on who you know. most of the time you are under paid. but what it lacks in pay it makes up for in overtime if you like to live at the job. people there are back stabbers, and management is poor.
Pros
relaxed setting
Cons
your just a replaceable number
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente de trabajo
MAESTRO DE HORAS SUELTAS (Former Employee) –  Hermosillo, Son.1 May 2018
Se disfruta demasiado dar clases a este nivel, los alumnos están más conscientes de lo que quieren
Pros
Buena paga si tienes posgrado
Cons
La promoción es complicada
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mantenimiento
Encargado de proyecto (Former Employee) –  hermosillo sonora4 April 2018
sabe usar bien los programa de trabajo sabe utilizar todo los sistemas de compras y supervisar bien el manejo de personal
Pros
te desembuelve en el aria de trabajo
Cons
no tiene superacion de salarios y puesto
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, fast paced, enjoyable, mobile work environment
Executive Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Greenfield, IN6 February 2018
I have learned to work efficiently in a fast paced constantly changing environment. Work/life balance is the Unison/Elanco culture. I enjoy my duties and the people that I work with. Leaving this job is the hardest part due to my position, along with many others being eliminated as of February 28, 2018.
Pros
Work/Life Balance, great co-workers, enjoyable work, abundant vacation & holiday time
Cons
Lack of job security and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Es un ambiente regular de trabajo
empleado general (Current Employee) –  Hermosillo, Son.12 January 2018
No hay mucho que decir.

Trabajo en el departamento de agricultura y ganadería y allá es diferente aquí en la universidad de hermosillo.
Pros
Pagan aguinaldo
Cons
No dan de alta en el seguro al empleado
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continuous on the job Learning
Branch Treasurer (Current Employee) –  Kent1 January 2018
I enjoy my role within the Branch. I have been nominated as Treasurer and Members officer for 3 years. Being able to support and offer help to members is rewarding.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Can be very busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxing environment
EPSDT Representative (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PA29 December 2017
I was with Unison before they changed over to United Healthcare. I enjoyed working with my team as well as helping the Members. I enjoyed my job there. I left because I moved to North Carolina. I would definitely recommend the job to anyone. Great advancement as well.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Nomore bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de trabalhar
Recepcionista (Former Employee) –  Rio de Janeiro, RJ13 December 2017
Dinâmica e aprendi muito, no tempo que trabalhei na empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fin workplace
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Canton, OH10 November 2017
Good co-workers but management could do better. Had too get help with co- workers top help understand everything. But ok be I got everything it was really easy
Pros
Easy pay
Cons
Didn't get much help from manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Terms
Contracts Manager (Former Employee) –  london6 October 2017
An investor in people and a good place to work. Very good terms and conditons of employment, as well as job security is guaranteed with this employer.
Pros
good pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Important union for NHS Workers
Environmental Officer (Former Employee) –  Winchester9 September 2017
I was elected to this position by a UNISON member and chose to accept the role.
UNISON Works to guarantee the best working conditions for all NHS staff and to ensure the best delivery of care for patients. This was a role that I was happy to take on, and one in which I am proud to call a success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
United We Stand
Advisor (Former Employee) –  South East29 August 2017
With the minimum of resources it becomes more of a challenge in time when two colleagues go and are not replaced , leaving a senior with one other member of staff. It is however rewarding to hold a position assisting people in many situations in the hope that one is making a difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Caretaker (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh26 August 2017
Great place to work with great people the benefits are excellent and support is great management team are great and working environments is probably the best I've worked in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. James'6 August 2017
Every one is so friendly and flexible. As long as you do your work to a high standard then everything is made really easy. You just need to have a passion to help people and everything will be okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GA14 June 2017
Is a place to get to know your coworkers and meet new people. You do a lot of stuff at your workplace light mopping sweeping dusting and take out trash
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Health place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Representative
Representative (Former Employee) –  Southern Derbyshire13 June 2017
Absolutely love this post.
The role is diverse. I have represented various cases, all of which have had successful outcomes and the members have been happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mal ambiente de trabajo
operador de produccio (Former Employee) –  Saltillo, Coah.6 April 2017
pesima capacitación horarios muy largos y paga muy poco
Pros
tranporte
Cons
poco salario sin ayuda cmedr
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Client
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster12 March 2017
I was commissioned to create multiple tshirts for the Unison committee members, that featured the unison logo, but with changes to customise it for the event they were attending. This meant maintaining their established logo and branding while incorporating the custom elements.

This led to more work from them including various layout editable PDF newsletters, business cards, stationary, and oiverall, a full modernisation of their current print material.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Unison. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 55 reviews
526
411
311
26
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture