Vodafone New Zealand Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vodafone
Mobile Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland23 April 2018
I enjoyed working there at vodafone as a customer service rep. I believe they really look after the employees. Feeling spoilt as a staff member made me feel so proud to work for Vodafone NZ.
Pros
Perks
Cons
Customers are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet rewarding
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Auckland8 April 2018
A typical work day would include: Arriving at the office with a strict 8am start. Getting yourself organised and sorting out what needs to be accomplished that day. Telecommunications throughout the day and ending with an overview with your team/manager.

I learned how to communicate with customers on a professional level, meeting targets by excelling in sales techniques and learning product knowledge.

The hardest part of this job would have to of been dealing with unhappy customers. As for the most enjoyable part, dealing with satisfied customers.
Pros
Challenges, satisfying customers and the team
Cons
long hours, unhappy customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Inviting workplace
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Takapuna, Auckland28 February 2018
The work environment is definitely inviting & cheerful though no day is ever the same. There is always work however there is never a tedious job that needs to be completed. Your role within the workplace may sound simple though there is always excitement throughout your day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place, friendly environment
Volunteer Jobs (Former Employee) –  Auckland CBD, Auckland4 January 2018
A well known company globally, good salary with secured future. security level is above average, friendly environment, i did volunteer job and impressed by management team. highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Project Manager, Network services and IT (Former Employee) –  Auckland21 October 2017
It's a relaxed environment with good benefits. Fullfilment is dependent on the type of manager you get, most atimes you end up with a good team. great place to work!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to learn
Team Manager - Fixed Line, Broadband and Mobile (Former Employee) –  Auckland23 September 2017
Everyday is different surrounded with various challenges.
Customer satisfaction has always been the priority for this job.
Management is great and always there to assist you.
Working with different culture has been a great experience. It was like a second home to me. I made lots of friends.
You get different challenges every day which is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Health Insurance, free phone, Bonus, Good Pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most amazing place to work
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Auckland22 September 2017
Apart from the odd idiot, and long term contractors just clipping their ticket, the place was amazing. Management and staff all committed and knew what they were doing.
Pros
Amazing people and such a laugh everyday
Cons
Moving location and reorganisations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Test engineer
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auckland29 August 2017
Typical day involved working on test scripts for porting of mobile numbers between carriers as part of a project team on so called 'project SAM" work was repetitive but rewarding
Pros
well paid contract
Cons
repetitive work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with flexible approach
IP Transport and Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auckland29 August 2017
I enjoy working here but I am Irish and would like to see more of my family in Ireland. the jobs is engaging and a great leaning experience. I have worked in the same team for 10 years but keep being challenged.
Pros
flexible working hours
Cons
relocation to North Shore Auckland in inconvenient
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and Dynamic
Customer Engineering manager (Current Employee) –  Technical Manager13 July 2017
No one day is the same
This is a fast paced environment working to merge 3 acquisition companies into one delivery organisation.
The culture is diverse and high performance based.

The processes in place are not mature and there is a lot of ownership issues across the organisation.

The organisation can be slow to react to change and the HR engagement on competitive salaries is very poor.

Everyone though is motivated to provide an amazing customer experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland30 April 2017
Team work was really emphasised at this place, they were very involved with there staff members. Job was a fun environment and made good friends. The Job was also a fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun evironment too work
Technical Support (FAB) (Former Employee) –  Great southroad4 April 2017
fun environment too work good at all time , management was ok
Exposure to new cut edge technology
the social activity and games on friday
the food and snacks
Pros
social activity
Cons
long hourssometime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working condition is above average
Suppor analyst (Premium and Business) (Former Employee) –  Viaduct Harbour, Auckland4 April 2017
A typical day at work start with a free coffee and snacks . Work station are well groomed , spacious and arranged.
Everyone is carried along on new changes in the company
Pros
Free lunch and coffee
Cons
salary review and no increament
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Work Culture
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland13 March 2017
A typical work day in the at Vodafone varied .. which made each day challenging and exciting!

Work culture was incredible!!! #workhard #playhard

Would definitely work for Vodafone again, it was an awesome brand that I was proud to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Sales/Service Rep (Current Employee) –  Tauranga, Bay of Plenty10 March 2017
no comment to this article on reviews as i do not ant to post anything i can get reviewed by Vodafone and keeping my job safe from harm.apologies for the inconvenience.
Pros
Paid Mobile, discount broadband, health insurance, special house rates, commission
Cons
work/life balance, constant turn over staff, no holiday days off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry Level Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Henderson, Auckland1 February 2017
Good place to work apart from the bosses can be very demanding and hard to understand.
They do cheap work for people that cannot really afford to get there car fixed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Auckland27 December 2016
Job responsibilities include:
 Processing broadband & home phone service requests
 Providing outstanding customer service
 Answering billing queries by customers
 Ensuring all our customers are happy with the services they are getting
 Communicating with other Vodafone departments so customers receive minimal disruption with their services
 Offering native language speakers for customers who request it so proper solutions are given
 I also did volunteer work for other departments including technical support, provisioning and relocations in order to gain necessary skills for career development.
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
long wait times on the phone all day
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Retention Specialist (Former Employee) –  North Shore, Auckland6 November 2016
what an amazing place I worked for, I learned how to deal with pressure and how to solve problems, management was great was always developing and motivating people to do better ,hardest part was to meet targets and most enjoyable part was that I could eventually be a sales person.
Pros
commission
Cons
too far to drive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team atmosphere
Radio Access Network Configuration Engineer (Former Employee) –  North Shore, Auckland9 June 2016
Overall ****
Enjoyed working at VFNZ in 2 or 3 closely-related positions.
Management friendly and professional in the main.
Coworkers in my teams were very easy to get on with, good social atmosphere.
Unfortunately was made redundant after several years.
Pros
Professional atmosphere
Cons
Occasional unexpected/unplanned long overtime required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and a fun workplace
Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Takapuna, Auckland19 April 2016
I get to explore new technology and my co-workers are technically knowledgeable, everyday is different. I've always enjoy to explore a lot of things and get to go to trainings that enhance our knowledge
Cons
contractual work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone New Zealand. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 58 reviews
533
417
37
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.4Culture