Vodafone Employee Reviews in Auckland City, Auckland

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 5,072 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Consultant
Customer Service Consultant - Mobile (Former Employee) –  Auckland30 September 2015
Love the people I work with and also supportive and easy to talk too or approachable managers at Vodafone. I have learnt alot and picked up skills where I can take elsewhere. Fun place and always busy from start to the beginning. Love and miss Vodafone.
Pros
Supportive Team
Cons
Leaving Vodafone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Manager/Contact Centre Manager (Current Employee) –  Auckland13 August 2015
Fun place to work
Friendly people
Easy place to advance
Great Diversity

I love working for Vodafone however I am wanting a lifestyle change and Northland is where I'd love to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Location with an onsite cafe
Collections Specialist/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N30 June 2015
Very busy role as I was based in an Inbound/Outbound call center servicing all types of customers and stakeholders.
Working as a team achieved excellent results.
Good management style with an open door policy and recognize achievements.
Great team as we communicated all the time.
Getting management reports done on time.
Interacting with customers, stakeholders and colleagues from different teams made the job enjoyable.
Pros
Cafe on site
Cons
short lunch times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
--
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Auckland9 April 2015
It was a great learning experience working at Vodafone New Zealand. As i new in the country it made me feel at home to work with great co-workers who extended help at every step.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a relaxed job with great people aroud.
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand27 March 2015
It was a good job that I enjoyed going to everyday because of the good environment that was there. The management team there was good and had a lot of hard workers at Vodafone. It wasn't really a hard job but I had to leave to come to Australia but I wasn't there long enough to see the struggles of the job.
Pros
Shared lunch every fridays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping customers do their thing better.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand13 March 2015
• Solving customer queries and problems, connecting them to Vodafone products and services that meet their needs.
• Complaints management and resolving.
• Exceed service and performance targets.
• Working and motivating within a fantastic fun team.
• Pushing myself to be the best that I can be within my team.
• Solving problems and taking care of people.
• Providing customers with quick answers, smart solutions and simpler ways to do things.
• Adding Value to every customer question, going the extra mile to exceed our customer expectations.
• Using Wireline tool to check Chorus’s Wholesale network, to be able to carry out submitting order directly to Chorus; Reserve PSTN numbers; Verify Address Details; Query Address information; Check Exchanges; Submit Failed Self Installs; Reschedule an OTT prior to Ready For Service (RFS) date.
• Contributing to motivate my team in what we can do to be the best.
• Feedback & Complaints Management. Investigating Details and Possible Resolutions for a Complaint.
• Basic Technical trouble-shooting for Mobile and Fixed Landline
• Using own ingenuity to be resourceful, solve problems and be inventive with our customers
Pros
Fantastic offices
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work with some pros and some cons
Complex Faults Specialist (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N9 March 2015
Go to work on a rotating schedule, select faults out of a queue, enjoy the company of work colleagues, restore as many services as possible for as many customers as possible within any given 8 hours.
Pros
Working with a variety of technology
Cons
Management...didn't know how to deal with people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced, action packed
Team training and development (Former Employee) –  Auckland2 March 2015
Lots of meetings based project work
Involved across many projects
Hot desking is a downfall as no set desk space to make your own and isnt easy to find others
Pros
Right by the Viaduct for a walk by the boats at lunch
Cons
Hot desking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Complaint Specialist (Former Employee) –  Auckland2 February 2015
It has always been fun to work at all work places. I have learned lot of skills through out my journey from CSR to a TL. Management has always been very supportive in my Career development. My Co-workers are very knowledgeable and helpful. I never had any hard time in either of the company.
Pros
more breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and innovative environment
New & Move Specialist (Current Employee) –  Auckland City24 October 2014
I am enjoying my time at Vodafone New Zealand, I have gain a lot of skills, knowledge and experience from the short period I have work for the company.
Vodafone has given me a door to a career I've always wanted but was not sure how to start.
Pros
Different opportunities to work on different development in the company.
Cons
Location don't suit me as I live in South Auckland and I find it difficult to travel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Viaduct Auckland22 March 2014
Co-workers are so cool
Learned all key tasks of the team
Employees are free to give new ideas
Pros
free snack
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee) –  Auckland10 March 2014
Nice and friendly enviorment.
Co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Hardest part of job was to work at late night shifts.
Working with Vodafone was enjoyable.
Pros
Nothing much
Cons
There were no friday evening relaxation parties
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work, vibrant and fast paced
Senior Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Auckland11 June 2013
Energising place to work where you constantly learn new products and services.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not having basic salary
sales executive (Current Employee) –  auckland25 July 2012
1 when i was cut by the dog.
2 good communication and knowing new zealand people.
3helpful mangement.
4 co- worker was very good and also cooperative.
5 to work 5 days and attend 3 days college.
6when signing up customer.
Pros
free travelling
Cons
working 5 days with no basic salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report

See more Vodafone reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,072 reviews
51.9K
41.7K
3957
2280
1226

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture