Waitemata District Health Board Employee Reviews

Found 24 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent culture
Neonatal Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  SCBU10 July 2019
Great team and charge nurse
Busy unit, need tertiary hospital nicu experience
care about staff hardest part of job presently is the social issues and high workload due to overcapacity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waiatarau
Psychiatry Assistant (Current Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland28 March 2019
- good environment to work

- communication needs improving

- team work is fine

- work place culture

- managers has a open door policy, that workers can give feedback
Pros
staff working together
Cons
team and communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workshop
Dental Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland City, Auckland6 January 2019
Good team work
Good care plan
Good education programmes
Good annual training systems
Good benefits
Good children and martinity programmes
Good promotion. Programmes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and excellent place to work
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland15 August 2018
Typical day on the ward was busy as we were mainly deal with older adults. Because of the shortage of nurses there were days you wished you stayed home but because management were very supportive it made our job a lot better.
Pros
everyone always helped each other
Cons
shortage of staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed my skills as a nurse
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  New zealand29 May 2018
I will always be grateful for being part of WDHB and thankful for the support i have received from my managers. Workind in wdhb has been a rewarding experience and i am proud that i am able to serve the sick and vulnerable.
Pros
Free meals during xmas and new year. Free flu vaccine yearly
Cons
Understaffing. Underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let me working Kuwait
Flooring tiles (Former Employee) –  All New Zealand25 May 2018
The work is tile Mason but anyway so also work he justify and not at all about his official work and processing is New Zealand with company I honest person I call you back New Zealand for just about any person
Pros
Eating for vegetable
Cons
10to12 hours minimum
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Waitakere, Auckland25 February 2018
The senior engineer was an excellent leader and college to work alongside, the role provided an excellent opportunity to gain new skills and transfer some knowledge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work place
Placement Student (Former Employee) –  North Shore City, Auckland6 January 2018
Gained lots of experience while on my placement and would like to join the team if I get a chance to work for WDHB.
Rather than gaining experience I also have tackled difficulties where communicating was a major downfall among the team.
Pros
flexability
Cons
Comunication problems among the team memebers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Environment
Administration Clerk (Former Employee) –  Auckland28 December 2017
No 2 days are the same.
You will always have something to do.
Great people to work with.
Be a part of something bigger.
Enjoy the discounted parking costs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work environment but full of fun and laughter
Healthcare Assistant / Store Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand15 March 2017
Unpredictable day to day turnouts. Great and fun team to work with. Very supportive and caring management, looks after their staff. Working hours are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My best job so far
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland27 February 2017
overall the experience in WDHB was very good. I learned alot and grew as a healthcare provider. The staff in my ward was the best and created a family atmosphere.
Pros
Family environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative
Heal (Current Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland13 February 2017
• Experienced in caring patients
• Familiar with hospital-work-setting in different wards (Rehab, Assessment & Diagnosis, Medical & Surgical wards)
• Familiar with various characteristics of different wards
• Cooperative with other health professionals
• Experienced in 1 to 1 watch on patients
• Experienced in moving and handling patients.
• Ability to restock the hospital equipment & bed-making
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work load, rewarding
Manager (Former Employee) –  Waitakere, Auckland17 January 2017
High demands with tight budgets, lovely colleagues who are passionate about delivering quality health care to a diverse population
Pros
Professional and passionate colleagues
Cons
Tight budgets, long hours for little recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse Manager
Charge Nurse Manager (Former Employee) –  Waitakere, Auckland10 October 2016
Day to day management of an acute care medical ward with waiting list surgical patients. Staff development and patient safety a priority. Was able to develop a new team with the opening of the hospital
Pros
New hospital
Cons
Large work load
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mosttly a fun place to work
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  North Shore City, Auckland26 September 2016
They were generally good to work for but the work eventtually dried up as all the permanante positions were being taken up by new immagrants to the country and these were registered nurses taking healthcare assistant positions therefore the Bureau become less and less used except by the immigrants and evevtually they started a thing called a resource team and that was the end of it.
Pros
Original staff were good to work with.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and quality health care
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waitakere, Auckland19 July 2016
I work across Waitemata DHB inpatient settings. Maintain a safe environment for patients and clients when participating in activities.
Provide and delegate activities that support and build confidence relating to daily living and increasing patients stability. Highlighting changes in patients and alerting and updating the relevant team to assess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career position
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Waitakere, N3 October 2015
Supportive management, physical hard work. Very busy.

Shifts are set..you have to do them all unless you prefer just nights. Mixed shifts can be very disruptive to any kind of lifestyle and hard on the health.
Pros
Team work
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Store Person (Current Employee) –  Auckland, N6 October 2014
I have learned a lot from while working with them. it is a big company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 22Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old tired building
HEALTH CARE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Taharoto Clinic26 August 2014
Team work was a major factor in this position and I found that the support from co-workers was excellent.
Management was mostly very supportive.
I found it very hard to be firm when someone was being restrained for an incident because it was a very upsetting procedure.
I leaned a great deal of empathy for people in general whilst employed in this position.
Pros
Seeing clients happy when they got to leave well & ajusted
Cons
Restrining unwell clients when they have a meltdown
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well-run department
Clinical Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Auckland, New Zealand6 January 2014
Lots of support for employees, encouraged and assisted to continually improve work related skills and department practices
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waitemata District Health Board. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
510
49
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Waitemata District Health Board Reviews by Location